Vi benytter cookies til at forbedre brugeroplevelsen.Læs mere om cookies


The Ministry consists of the Department, the Geological Survey of Denmark and Greenland, the Agency for Data Supply and Efficiency, the Danish Meteorological Institute, the Danish Geodata Agency, the Danish Energy Agency and the associated independent bodies the Danish Energy Regulatory Authority, and the Danish Council on Climate Change.




Ministerial institutions


GEUS – The Geological Survey of Denmark and Greenland is an independent Danish research and advisory institution operating in the areas of environmental geology, water resources, energy and mineral resources. GEUS collects and stores data and is responsible for research, consultancy and communication related to the exploitation and protection of the natural geological resources of Denmark and Greenland.

The Agency for Data Supply and Efficiency provides the public and private sector with high quality data that enables important societal decisions to be made on the best possible basis.

DMI – The Danish Meteorological Institute provides meteorological services in Denmark, the Faroe Islands, Greenland and the surrounding waters and airspace. Meteorological services include forecasting and warnings and the monitoring of weather, climate and related environmental conditions in the atmosphere, on land and at sea. The Institute carries out Denmark's international meteorological obligations and is the point of contact for exchanging information internationally.

The Danish Geodata Agency is responsible for surveying, mapping and land registering of all of Denmark, Greenland, the Faroe Islands and all waters associated with these.

The Danish Energy Agency is responsible for the entire range of tasks linked to to energy production, supply and consumption, as well as Danish efforts to reduce carbon emissions. The Agency supports the economical optimisation of utilities that in addition to energy includes water, waste and telecommunication. The agency is also responsible for user conditions, supply obligation and telecommunication statistics as well as water supply and waste management.

The Danish Energy Regulatory Authority regulates the Danish markets for electricity, natural gas and district heating. In the electricity market, the regulation focuses on the network companies. The Authority sets the allowed price for electricity companies with an obligation to supply. In the natural gas market, the regulation also focuses on the network companies. The Authority also sets the price for natural gas supplied by the natural gas companies with an obligation to supply. is an independent, state-owned company that owns Denmark's electrical and natural gas grid. It also maintains a supply of natural gas.'s primary responsibility is to control and maintain the national electrical transmission grid and the national gas distribution grid.

The Danish Council on Climate Change is an independent body of experts. It provides suggestions for cost-effective climate policy solutions, paving the way for a society with very low greenhouse gas emissions while simultaneously maintaining welfare and development.

The Department

Minister of Energy, Utilities and Climate
Lars Chr. Lilleholt

Permanent Secretary
Thomas Egebo

Deputy Permanent Secretary
Anders Hoffmann

Deputy Permanent Secretary
Dorte Nøhr Andersen

Deputy Permanent Secretary
Kristoffer Böttzau

Centre for Internal Management

HR, Support and Legal Department
Head of Office Maria Dall Winther

Communications Department
Head of Office Rasmus Bjørn

Financial Management and IT Department
Head of Office Michael Brix Hesselager

Centre for Energy

Energy Department 1
Head of Office Kasper Wrang

Energy Department 2
Head of Office Marie Hindhede


Centre for Utilities and Telecommunications

Utilities Department 1
 Head of Office Henrik Kjærgaard

Utilities Department 2
Head of Office Signe Schmidt


Centre for Climate and International Affairs

Climate Department
 Head of Office Jacob Møller

EU Department
 Head of Office Søren Jacobsen

International Department
Head of Office Maria Nilaus Tarp