North Seas Energy Cooperation

North Seas Energy Cooperation consists of 10 countries with shared interest in the North Sea. Besides Denmark, Belgium, the Netherlands, Luxembourg, France, Germany, UK, Ireland, Norway and Sweden are also members.

The aim of the cooperation is to facilitate the cost-effective deployment of offshore renewable energy, in particular wind and promoting interconnection between the countries in the region.

Denmark holds the Presidency from July 2018 to July 2019. Denmark will through its presidency contribute to lowering the costs of production of offshore wind and thereby securing green energy to citizens and business across Europe.